Meet our volunteer board members.

Karen Sylvester, President
Mental Health Center

Karen was a CPS in Wyoming for 18 years before moving to the Billings area to continue leading and forging community prevention partnerships. She is eager to be Montana's first reciprocity candidate!

Kim Martinell, Vice President, Be the Change Coalition, DFC Grant (Dillon)

Kim built the Be the Change Coalition as a long time PS and is an active member of the progressive and proactive Beaverhead Local Advisory Council & its Behavioral Health Summit. ACEs trainer & EMT.

Peg Shea, Treasurer, 
Retired Prevention Contractor (Missoula)

Peg is the retired owner of Riverfront Professionals with decades of experience in prevention, ACEs Master Trainer, Meth Project coordinator, and a former executive at Western Montana Mental Health.

Nicole Hackley, Secretary, Youth Connections (Hamilton)

Nicole has over a decade's worth of experience connecting the dots and forming coalitions as a prevention specialist in Eastern Montana and current Workforce Development Coordinator.

Kerry Pride, MT DPHHS/PHSD (Helena)

Kerry is the Public Health Systems Support Unit Supervisor for DPHHS, providing support for local and tribal health departments in completing community health assessments, CHIPS, and strategic plans.

Amy Trad, Big Sky Resort (Big Sky)

Amy is a former prevention specialist in Yellowstone County with a Masters Degree in Sustainability Management  and currently bringing that knowledge, epertise & passion to Big Sky Ski resort operations.

Faith Price, All Nations Health Center (Missoula)

Faith is a part-time doctoral student in Prevention Science through Washinton State University, while working the Standing Buffalo Strong grant for suicide prevention and implementing Project Venture.